Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Healthy Prescription for a Green New Deal: From Advocacy to Action (Live @ COP27)

Thursday 17th November @ 1:30 pm - 2:45 pm

Event Navigation

Stream begins: 13:30 (UK) / 15:30 (Egypt)
Stream ends: 14:45 (UK) / 16:45 (Egypt)

Join us live from the COP27 climate talks in Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt as Medact members bring together a panel of activists from the global movement for health and climate justice to discuss the need for a transformative Green New Deal that centres the health of people and planet!

Bookmark the livestream link

Our speakers include:

Chairing the discussion will be Dr Abi Deivanayagam, member of Medact and Race & Health

Register to receive a reminder with the link to the livestream on the day!

Details

Date:
Thursday 17th November
Time:
1:30 pm - 2:45 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, ,