Medact depends on a great number of people in doing its work.

Our staff are supported by many hard-working volunteers, and governance is provided by a skilled Board of Trustees. Medact’s patrons provide advice and guidance on our work.

Filter - All
  • Treasurer
    Paul Cotterill
  • Professor John Middleton
  • Alice Blewhitt
  • Chair of the Board
    Dr June Crown
  • Dr Jeremy Wight
  • Research and Advocacy Manager - Peace & Security
    Feryal Awan
  • Dr Frank Arnold
  • Movement Builder
    Rebecca Daniels
  • Sridhar Venkatapuram
  • Carlos Grijalva Eternod
  • Professor John Yudkin
  • Professor Gill Walt
  • Alice Bell
  • Jo Howard
  • Executive Director
    Sophie Neuburg
  • Dr Penelope Milsom
  • Dr Jonathan Cunliffe
  • Peace & Security Campaigner
    Reem Abu-Hayyeh
  • Daniel Flecknoe
  • Professor Sir Iain Chalmers
  • Fossil Free Health Campaigner
    Deirdre Duff
  • Operations Manager
    Benjamin Walpole
  • Yannis Gourtsoyannis